Lucky Number 7 Game!

I’m so happy right now, partly because I’m writing again, but mainly because the wonderful Cally Jackson from Cally Jackson Writes tagged me in the Lucky Number 7 game! I love these sorts of games. The rules are:

  1. Go to page 77 of your current MS.
  2. Go to line 7.
  3. Copy down the next seven lines or sentences and paste them as they’re written.
  4. Tag seven other writers to play the game.

I’m horribly embarrassed to admit, my current MS doesn’t have 77 pages yet, only 47. And that’s with 1.5 spacing. *blushes* But I only started two days ago, so that’s okay, right? Instead of page 77 I’ll just use page 7.

This is from my new project, tentatively titled The Heart Keeper, which is what I started writing after all of your wonderful encouraging comments on the previous post. Here goes.

I couldn’t sleep that night because I couldn’t feel my heartbeat.

When I was little, Mom would tell me that your heart told you stories. It held all kinds of secrets, she said, secrets about the past and the future, about your deepest fears, your most passionate loves.

I slept with my hand over my heart after that, and the heartbeat never failed to put me to sleep, even after Mom was gone. But now it was gone, too. I tried over and over to find it, investigating every inch of rib, but it was just gone.

That’s eight lines now, but it was seven lines in the Word document, honest :)

Now, drum roll please, I tag

ALLY

(I had to try like fifty times to get all those letters in caps. What is wrong with me?)

MIRRIAM

STEPHANIE

JULIE

B (although you moved your blog again so I can’t link to it)

MARY KATE

JUAN *cough*WHO FELL OFF THE FACE OF THE EARTH*cough*

Thank you so much for tagging me, Cally!

She also gave me a blog award (YAY! I’D JUST LIKE TO THANK EVERYBODY… no, I’m kidding), which I will do tomorrow because I’ve done all my homework and it’s time to watch a movie! Yeah! I will probably tell you all about my new project, which is a huge first for me, because I’m writing from a guy’s point of view in YA for the first time.

OH YEAH, and I read INFAMOUS, which is the third Chronicles of Nick book, and SUPERNATURALLY, and now I’m reading CROAK and THE HUNGER GAMES (yeah, I’m late; don’t laugh), so I’ll have to write a post on books pretty soon.

I’m not even going to spell-check this post because I’m in that much of a hurry to watch my movie, so no laughing at typos or spelling mistakes! I WILL KNOW IF YOU DO.

5 thoughts on “Lucky Number 7 Game!

  1. Pingback: Sevens and Up « Word Flows

  2. Pingback: Lucky Sevens « Otherworld and Back

  3. Uh-oh. You just called me out on my lack of writing. ARGH! Okay this should just serve as motivation to actually start writing something, right? Right!? Eeks. How embarassing. :P Thanks for the tag though – nice to know you believe in me! Haha.

Leave a Reply

