life

iPod Touch!

I got an iPod Touch almost a week ago. In some ways, I don’t know how I ever lived without it. And in some ways I don’t know how I’ll continue to live with it.

Have I ever mentioned my Inkpop obsession? It’s crazy. There have to be at least ten thousand novels on there and I’m addicted to reading them. Think of all the amazing stories on there just waiting for me to read and comment on! Well, that’s only part of my obsession. Another big part is my own story, which I check on almost constantly to see if my stats have changed.

With my iPod, I can check my stats in the middle of the night without even rolling out of bed. So I’ll literally take my iPod under the blankets and check at four o’ clock in the morning. I’ve lost a lot of sleep over this.

On the plus side, if I have a brilliant idea in the middle of the night, I can just type it up on my iPod without stumbling around looking for a pencil and paper or even waking up my sister to turn on the light. And I can have my music with me everywhere without hauling around my computer (I still love you, Tasha!).

I named the iPod “Perry.” There’s a whole story behind this. It was made in California. I was listening to the song “California Girls” while I was thinking about what to name it. So naturally I thought of Katy Perry. At first I was going to name it Katy but then my little brother brought up the cartoon Phineas and Ferb, which I absolutely love. So I named it Perry after Perry the Platypus.

Perry and Tasha are best buds already.

One thought on “iPod Touch!

  1. I feel the same way about my iPod Touch…which I bought about two weeks ago! It’s a huge upgrade from my old iPod Shuffle…and I’m in love with my new sexy touch-screened gadget! 😀 Amazing… It finally holds all 20GB of my music…which is so sweet. My 1GB Shuffle never even came CLOSE. 😀 And I’ve got the brand new one with two cameras on it… It’s sweet. 🙂

Leave a Reply

