life · novels · writing

UNFINISHED!

I hated the ending of Summer Rush so much that I only managed to live with it for about three days before going back to fix it. I’ve rewritten it three times already but I think I’ve got it this time. It’s more of a happy ending, yet still with the proper lead-up to the events in the sequel.

My goal is to have those last two chapters polished to the degree of the rest of the book before school (and my birthday!) starts on Monday.

Tomorrow I have Student Success Day on the college campus. On Saturday I’m going to help my uncle paint his new house and supervise kids at the Back-to-Homeschool picnic. Then I must have an early bedtime to be nice and refreshed for my first day of school.

At this rate, I could possibly have California Girl’s first draft completed and Summer Rush completely edited before November. Hopefully, with enough time to come up with a plot for National Novel Writing Month! On top of all that, I will have homework for the first time in my life. I’m very interested to see how all this is going to work out.

Leave a Reply

