life · writing

I’m… *gasps for breath*… still alive!

Ah, the first week of school. It is officially over, officially behind me.

It was officially awful.

I’m an indoors type of girl. I’d rather hang with two friends than five. I don’t like big crowds of people and, although I’m not a germaphobe, I get a really big kick out of using hand sanitizer because of that fun, tingly feeling it leaves behind. So, I use hand sanitizer a lot.

All in all? My immune system is about that of a five-year-old’s. I spent the better part of Monday in school with two hundred strangers and a lot of different germs. I woke up on Tuesday morning sneezing and blowing my nose and doing anything possible to make my aching head feel better.

I did my homework, wrote a little, and went straight back to bed. On Wednesday I felt a little better, but not much. I made it through the school day and came home sicker than the day before.

Now it is Saturday (technically Sunday) and I feel like somebody has my head gripped in a pair of forceps. My entire body aches. So what am I doing? Thanking God for Labor Day weekend. Yes, I realize how pathetic I am for getting sick and falling apart my first week of school. But that’s okay.

On a side note, I took my eight-month-old nephew EJ bouncing on our big trampoline today. He screamed like a little girl from pure ecstasy. It was the most hilarious thing I’d ever heard in my life. And on another side note, Summer Rush is number 13 on Inkpop! Yay!

Leave a Reply

