life · novels · School · writing

Thought you got rid of me?

*insert evil laugh here*

I’m still here! Alive and kicking, baby! We’ll see about the alive part later on today, when my body realizes it’s only had two or so hours of sleep and starts rebelling.

One math test is successfully behind me. I won’t know my score until Friday so I’m not celebrating just yet. But I’m happy to have it over and done with. Tomorrow I have history and music exams (bleck! tests are trying to kill me! help!) and then I’ll get a lull before the next bout comes along.

Yesterday I watched tons and tons of Buffy the Vampire Slayer, did lots of homework, and posted the book version of California Girl on Inkpop. Sheer awesomeness with that! Within the first couple of hours I shot from the bottom of roughly 32,000 projects to number 700. Now I’m in the 560-ish range. I’m pretty proud of the old girl. I’m even on two Trendetters’s lists.

Summer Rush, on the other hand, has a nasty pink downward-pointing arrow besides its rank. I’m sad but not surprised. I have so little Inkpop time lately, SR is being neglected. And yes, I realize I spent a good five or six hours watching Buffy yesterday. But still. I can watch TV and write simultaneously, so I was multi-tasking; I can’t watch TV and read swaps at the same time. Believe me, I’ve tried. I’ve also tried writing and editing, writing and sleeping (it works, actually), writing and studying (won’t be trying that again).

Anyway, I gave up my lovely sleeping-in-Sunday-morning so I could log some Inkpop time, so that’s what I’m hitting next. For all you Inkpoppers, check out Building a Better Community Day!

Leave a Reply

