Books · life · novels · School · writing

More school stuff

Next Wednesday my history class is having a debate. We’re going to be debating the Declaration of Independence. I have to choose to be either a Rebel or a Loyalist, and then I’ll argue either for or against the Dec of Indie. I think it’ll be interesting and definitely fun, as long as I do my homework.

I got my two assignments back from my English class. Two A’s! Yay! I was a little worried about my rhetorical analysis of an essay but it turned out, my teacher liked it. And he really liked the short, narrative piece that I wrote about my dogs. Go figure. I thought I went a little overboard on the rhetorical analysis, since I’m a fiction writer and I like to embellish things ^.^

I started reading a new book today called Mud Girl. It’s kind of sad. I like sad books, strangely enough. Actually, let me restate that. I like all books.

I came up with a new story idea. It’s called Sunnybrook and I can’t wait to start writing it! If I can hold off until November and NaNoWriMo, I might wait until then to write it. If not, then I’m sure I’ll come up with something for NaNo in time. In the meantime, I’m still working on California Girl, a little bit of Dark Angel Rising, a little bit of this and a little bit of that. I discovered an old story of mine called The Kerra Project. It’s so interesting! Yes, I realize I sound full of myself, but it really is!

But mostly I’m focused on school writing. I’m not happy with my competency in history and studying for that takes a huge amount of effort. I got a math tutor, though, so that should help a lot in that area. Hopefully, more efficient study habits will clear up more time for Inkpop and writing!

Leave a Reply

