life · Uncategorized

This Is So Random

First, I’d like to say that I love my sister, Kyra. She’s the best and I wouldn’t trade her for anybody else in the entire world. Second, I’d like to say that I love the JB book she gave me for my birthday. I read it today and really enjoyed it. It was an inspiring story and the photography was amazing.

On the cover is, of course, Justin Bieber. And I swear, he is staring right at me. Every time I happen to glance over and see the book sitting on my desk, BAM. His eyes are looking right at me.

Have I mentioned how much being watched gives me the creeps? It doesn’t matter who’s doing the watching. If somebody stares at me, I can’t focus on anything, not even cookies or great books. (So it’s nothing personal, JB. If I can’t focus on cookies, I can’t focus on anything.)

It’s gotten to the point where I put my iPod over his face when I’m sitting at my desk. Why don’t I just put the book away, you ask? Because it’s so pretty. I adore photography and something about glossy photos just makes me smile, no matter the subject being shot. Besides, I don’t want anything to happen to the book, and I also want Kyra to know how much her gift means to me. Therefore, it stays on my desk.

On another random note, I really admire JB’s mother. She’s an incredible woman. Somebody needs to give her a medal but since I can’t do that, virtual applause will have to work *virtual applause*

I’m supposed to be writing on California Girl right now but I just thought I’d inform you of my people-staring-at-me phobia. Moving on now.

Leave a Reply

