life · School

Perpetually Wednesday

My mind has become perpetually stuck on Wednesday. I woke up this morning thinking it was Wednesday. I wrote Wednesday at the top of my English assignment. As I was driving home (don’t get excited; still no license), I was thinking, only one more day until Friday…

How and why is this happening to me? It’s bad enough to wake up on a Monday morning knowing you have a full school week stretching ahead of you like an endless snare just waiting to trip you up and devour you like the helpless student you are. Now, my mind is lying to me and telling me the endlessness of the school week is halfway over, and it’s only just begun.

Cruel, that’s what it is. My mind is heartless and has a terrible sense of humor. I just want to give it a good kick in the rear to make it stop laughing at me.

On Wednesday – the actual Wednesday, not my mind-lying thoughts of Wednesday – I have my music test and my English test, both of which I should be studying for. Then there’s my math test on Friday, which I’m looking forward to in a crazy way.

Summer Rush is now tied for ninth with The Resistance. That book is tenacious. I’ve never read it, but I have great respect for it and the author. S/He is not planning on Summer Rush keeping their book down for long. (We’ll see about that, person! I have some tricks up my sleeve! Okay, not really. I don’t even have sleeves).

California Girl is number 87! How fun is that?

All this to say, this perpetually Wednesday-in-my-mind is wearing me down. I need to get my head put on straight or I’ll be drive out of my mind.

One thought on “Perpetually Wednesday

  1. Wednesday has always been my favorite day of the week. It’s right smack in the middle of everything, which means the work week is (hopefully) rolling along smoothly and the weekend is right around the corner!

Leave a Reply

