NaNoWriMo · novels · writing

Less Than Twelve Hours!!

I am about to wriggle my ecstatic self right out of my skin. Is it possible to go crazy from sheer excitement? I think so. And I’m this close to doing exactly that. I feel ready to explode. I’m so excited! And, I sound crazy right now, don’t I? Have no fear! I’m not. Not yet.

NaNoWriMo is less than twelve hours away.

LESS THAN TWELVE HOURS.

*takes a breath*

TWELVE HOURS!!

I am so ready for it to start (actually, not really. Homework’s not finished. No opening scenes. No candy stash. Etc). But I am ready nonetheless. I might be winging it. I don’t know if it’s possible to wing it for 200,000 words. But who cares? It’s almost NaNo! Whoo! *runs around screaming and laughing and bouncing off the walls in a useless effort to calm down*

I take it back. I’m already crazy. NaNo snuck up behind me so fast, it’s practically getting a piggy back ride. I can hear it and smell it and taste it (*is going farther off the deep end) and in a few more hours I’ll be able to see it! Hurry, clock! I don’t have all day! Stop torturing me!

Believe it or not, I’m attempting to calm down right now. This is me, calming down. I’m not doing a very good job of it, but I’m trying.

I need to go do my homework. That’ll calm me down fast enough. I’ll probably be posting again before the day is out, cause I won’t be able to contain myself ^.^ Happy NaNo-ing, everyone!

Leave a Reply

