Books · life · novels · writing

I’ve Been Up to Mischief

Today I had two of my finals; music (which I got an A in!) and English, which I’m terrified to think about. I was the first one out of that classroom, and my exit was followed with many sad and trapped looks from my fellow classmates. I would had pitied them had I not been so busy hightailing it out of there and to freedom.

Wednesday is my history final, so I’m keeping my fingers crossed for that. Wednesday night, I’m supposed to study for my math test (Friday) with my genius older sister Chenise and one of my classmates.

But that is hardly the mischief I’ve been up to! Okay, really, it wasn’t even mischief. I just happen to like that word. “I’ve been up to things” would be more appropriate, but a lot less fun.

I have been readin Pseudonymous Bosch. He is one of my favorite authors in the entire world, and writer of: If You’re Reading This, It’s Too Late; This Book Is Not Good For You; This Isn’t What It Looks Like; and The Name of This Book Is Secret. I kid you not, these are some of the best books in the world. I have also been reading Kate Brian (Sweet Sixteen, Ex-Mas). Excellent and hilarious books. I also recommend Fake Boyfriend.

Whenever I read good humorous romance, it spurs me on to work on my own stories; in this case, California Girl. Because I changed the ending of Summer Rush, it opened up a thousand new things for me to do. There are several things that I know will be happening in California Girl now.

1. Jenna is BACK

2. Ferrari Arrington, aka Ari, is playing quite a different character

3. Tasha is… well… I won’t ruin that one for you.

Almost done with finals!!! Freedom is so close!

Leave a Reply

