life

Shopping!!

I went shopping today. I love shopping. It’s so much fun! I went with my older sister, the birthday girl, Elizabeth. First we went to a thrift store (Liz’s favorite kind of store) and walked all up and down the massive place. Once we had a cart-full of clothes, we had to go try them all on. It almost made her late for work… oops.

I got the cutest shirt. It has little blue horses and white stars on it. I don’t know if I’m mentioned how much I LOVE horses but, yeah, in case I didn’t, I’ll say it now: I LOVE HORSES.

After I dropped Liz off at work, I went to my favorite store: Target. There, I got her birthday presents. It’s probably safe to say it here, since she’ll be too busy to read anything today. I got her the movie The Pineapple Express. We watched it on TV together a few weeks ago and fell in love. It turned on the movie was on sale. I would have felt like a cheaphead for getting her a movie that was on sale, so I went in search of further gifts.

Guess what I found? Angel on DVD! Angel, for those of you who don’t know, is a spin-off from our ultimate favorite show, Buffy the Vampire Slayer. It was a disc set and had all forty-four episodes from season one and two. I certainly didn’t feel like a cheaphead after buying that. I haven’t been able to stop smiling all day because I know she’s going to love it.

Anyway, her birthday party is tonight after our brothers’ basketball game! I’m SUPER excited! I’m going to be even more of a favorite sister now! ^.^

Leave a Reply

