Books · novels

I’m Thinking of a New Cover

For the past two or three weeks, I’ve been thinking that Summer Rush needs a new cover. I like the one I have now, but it’s lacking something. I’m not sure what. I’d kind of like for it to be something a little more playful. In the current one, the person portraying Lexi looks mad.

But I haven’t the slightest idea of what I would trade it out for. So I’ve started looking through past covers that I’ve made, and covers of my favorite books. One book I love is Fake Boyfriend, and another is Ex-Mas. But neither of those covers have anything to do with mine.

I’ve been considering having just  Lexi on the cover, because this is her story, after all. But I’m not sure I can still strike the same humorous/romantic tone. Because that’s really what I want the cover to say: that this is a humorous romance story.

Anyway, so yeah, that was kind of random.

Leave a Reply

