life

Saddle Up!

This doesn’t really have anything to do with writing, but I thought I’d mention it, anyway! I’m hoping to volunteer at a therapeutic riding center, Sadddle Up!, this year. I’ve known about the program for a while, but there was never any way for me to be able to get there. Now that I’m in possession of a shiny license, I get to do something about it!

 For anyone who doesn’t know, I’m a horse girl at heart. I love, love, love horses, and I’ve always dreamed of owning one, competing, working at a stable – basically anything that has to do with anything equine! I love helping people, I love introducing people to horses, and I constantly want to learn more about everything; this job was made for me!

I have to attend a training session first, which, thanks to school getting in the way, I won’t be able to do until April 7 (grrr! if only Spring Break were three days sooner!). But this is something I really want to do. So until then, I’ll brush up on my reading and practice my people skills!

Leave a Reply

