life · writing

First Full Day

Today was the first full day of my break! And it was an awesome day. It was warm and breezy, and I woke up to sunlight coming in the window. I was in such a good mood, that I actually felt happy while I was doing laundry and cleaning up my room. It was so relaxing.

Now that the sun’s going down, my head is going into writing mode. I’m still on step #4 of my editing on Summer Rush, so I’ll be working on that. I’m also supposed to be writing California Girl for March Madness, but that story is coming along very slowly. I want to write all the scenes later in the novel, but whenever I do that, things get messy.

Oh, one more thing. Guess what? I got invited to join Phi Theta Kappa Honor Society at school! How awesome is that?

Leave a Reply

