life

Quickie Post

I’ve finished step #4 on Summer Rush; tomorrow I start #5! Yay me. Sort of. That’s going to be an awkward stage, because of the state SR is currently in. I have so much to do before I have to go back to school. I still have to read this book for school, because I have to have read it before I go back. And I also have to study for my art test, which is the first Tuesday after school starts up again.

But before all that, I want to do the paint-by-number that Kyra gave me, and go see a movie. I haven’t gone to the movie theater in a long time. That’s just not right.

I got a load of comic books from the library yesterday and today. Loads and loads of Buffy the Vampire Slayer, of course! I can’t believe I’ve never read comic books before this. They’re so much fun. They’re almost as much fun as watching a movie. I also got Fray, which was AWESOME. Joss Whedon is amazing.

Anyway, that’s kind of the reason this is a quickie post. That, and because Liz got the next DVD of Angel. We finished seasons one and a two, so this disc has the first four episodes of season three. I’m about to jump out of my skin because I’m that excited to watch it.

So. Yeah. I’m outta’ here.

Oh yes, I got a blog award! But I’ll have to give that its own proper post tomorrow! Au revoir!

2 thoughts on “Quickie Post

  1. So by Step #4/#5, are you referring to draft number or is this another one of your editing methods?
    Also, props for the multitasking! I know what you feel like; I’m usually buried under heaps of senseless homework while tyring to reach my daily word limit.
    =)

Leave a Reply

