life

Red Riding Hood

I went to watch Red Riding Hood with Elizabeth and Kyra last night. I wrote up this whole review on it while I was at school, but then I left it at school. I really am brilliant, aren’t I? So I’ll probably post that tomorrow. Suffice to say, I loved it and would recommend it to anyone fifteen and older.

Today was my first day back at school. It kind of felt like the first day of school all over again. I was super tired because I spent the whole night dreading going back to school rather than sleeping. But I actually enjoyed today (in spite of the rainy, icky weather). It was touch and go for a bit in history class, when you need every ounce of energy and focus, but I made it.

Call me crazy, but I missed my English teacher. She’s the sweetest lady ever, and she really breaks things down so my classmates and I can understand them. Short of my mother, of course, she’s my favorite English teacher ever.

Tomorrow’s my big scary art midterm (you’d better be studying, Sara!). I didn’t exactly study much over the break, but I’ve been studying my flash cards – I love flash cards; my mom had me do so many flashcards when I was younger that they’re an important part of the learning pyramid to me – and I think I’m going to do okay.

Summer Rush is still trundling along. Sort of. I meant to work on it over lunch today but then I ended up going out to lunch with Erica, so I never got around to it. But I will get it done! I’ll get oodles of work done on it tomorrow after my art test, while I’m waiting for Liz’s class to finish.

Oh yeah, I got A’s on my English paper and history test! Yay! If I can just get a good score on my Speech test, too, I will be ecstatic.

Leave a Reply

