life · writing

Dun Dun Dun

I don’t know why I titled that post that. I just felt like writing it. That happens a lot, apparently. Pay it no mind!

Today was a good day at school. Tuesdays and Thursdays usually are. As it turned out, my art test is on Thursday, so I have one more day to study up. I felt confident about the test after much drilling in flash cards, but now I’ll be doubly prepared.

In Speech class, I got two assignments that are going to be challenging and fun. I have to write a speech about the man who wrote the song Amazing Grace. That one’s going to require some research, since I know nothing about him. It only has to be five minutes long, so that shouldn’t be too bad. The other assignment is a group assignment. We have to write a short play o.o

I love love love writing, so I know it’s going to be fun, but it’s also going to be crazy! The four people in my group have so many different personalities and styles of writing. We each write a full page of only dialogue, and then send it on to the next person, who will write a page, etc, etc. I’m number five, so I get to write the ending. I’ll be the only one who knows how the play goes until class meets again on Thursday, and we have to perform the play.

My history project is due next week, and I’m supposed to start Step #7 of editing on Thursday! Eeek. I’ve finished reading all of the SR that I’ve printed out. I think I’ll just read the rest on the computer. The scenes are in the order that I want, I’m fairly sure. I’ll finish that after I do my homework, then I can do the chapter breaks tomorrow after class while studying my flashcards, and I’ll be ready for Step #7 and the art test by Thursday!

I miss Spring Break. Lol.

Leave a Reply

