life

‘Sup?

So, it’s been a bit of a tiresome weekend. I wasn’t feeling a hundred percent on Wednesday, and my wimpy immune system continued to fail me over the next couple of days. I didn’t have a complete breakdown, but I’ve been really tired and cough-y and just drained ever since Thursday.

Anyway, I have a lot of homework to do, so this is going to be super-short. There is some good news on the life front! I read an excellent book last night called The Geek Girl’s Guide to Cheerleading. I loved it. It was funny and sweet in that heartwarming sort of way that you don’t find in too many books nowadays. I may have to write a proper book review on it one of these days. I started to read a lot of books over the weekend, but I couldn’t get into them – Delirium, Pegasus, The Hate List. I’m sure they’re all good books, just not my style of reading. I’ve been running into that a lot lately.

The most frustrating thing about being sick this weekend was that I got almost nothing done. I want so badly to be able to devote a few unbroken hours of time to writing/editing Summer Rush, but never even got a chance to sit down with it. (Okay, so I did choose that one time to read instead of write, but I haven’t read a good book in a long time!). Like I said, I’m seriously looking forward to summer.

Elizabeth and I only have four more episodes in season three of Angel to watch! I’m kind of freaked to get to the finale, because something terrible/shocking always happens in the finale. I hope nobody dies.

While I was vegging out yesterday with my dad and brothers, too tired to even blink, the movie The Brave One came on. Wow. Quite the movie. And speaking of violent movies featuring a tiny blond MC, I still haven’t gotten to watch Kill Bill vol. 2. As soon as I finish editing this next chapter of Summer Rush, that will be my reward.

Leave a Reply

