writing

Today I Start Draft Three

My plan was to have draft two all typed up and printed out, because, as I believe I’m mentioned, editing on paper is so much easier for me (I’m sorry, trees. Bear with me; I can’t write forever).

But…

Due to some extreme laziness, barely a third of the entire novel has been typed into my computer. I think I’ll get a good chunk of it done today, but I know I totally messed up on meeting my deadline. And, for now, I’m still pretty chill about that. I’ll be upset later, when I only get to do an hour or so of real writing on draft three, but that comes later.

Regardless of how much of my handwritten edits that I actually get typed up, I will be starting draft three today. I’m about to burst out of my skin, and I seriously cannot wait any longer.

Although, it would undoubtedly be better for me to follow-through on what I was supposed to do before I indulge my inner manic writer. I’ll be properly prepared then, having the story even fresher in my mind.

Grr.

Okay. Fine. I’ll type the rewrites first. *glares* And as you can tell, I’m going to be very mature about it.

Everybody, go congratulate Ally on finishing draft one of her novel.

6 thoughts on “Today I Start Draft Three

  1. Good luck with the rest of your rewrites! Because of STARSONG’s first draft, I pretty much hate them with a passion, but I’m sure all will go well. And it must be soooo exciting to finally get started on draft three!
    LOADS OF LUCK!
    =)

Leave a Reply

