life · writing

I Was Tagged

I WAS TAGGED BY KATY

Do you think you’re hot? What kind of question is that? Of course I am!

Upload a picture or wallpaper that you’re using at the moment. The car in the picture is a Ferrari California, and it’s the exact kind of car that a character from my novel, Summer Rush, drives.

When was the last time you ate chicken meat? Yesterday. I made baked chicken, riceroni, and corn for dinner.

What were you thinking as you were doing this? That getting tagged is fun, and I wonder who ever invented the things.

If you had to make a choice between never being able to read again, or never being able to write again, which would you choose? I would have to go with never being able to read. I could always listen to audiobooks, right? Or have someone read to me.

If you could domesticate any wild animal, what would it be? I would say a lemur, if the ones in real life looked just like King Julien from Madagascar. But I’d have to go with a tiger. They’re so gorgeous, and so fierce. Second choice would be a leopard.

Do you have nicknames? What are they? I have had numerous nicknames, but people tend to always come back to just Julie (Gabrielle is my middle name, for those of you who don’t know). I’ve been called Jay, JJ, Goody – emphasis on the “goo” part; my little sister couldn’t pronounce her J’s – Rabbit (I had huge front teeth when I was little), Julie-Beans, and Jakes.

Tag 8 blogging friends…

Who’s listed as No. 1? Juan  Villagrana. I don’t remember how I stumbled across his blog, but it’s been entertaining and informing me since then 🙂

Say something about No. 5. Mirriam is one of the nicest people I know, and I wish I could meet her in real life. She’s a writer and blogger extraordinaire, and she’s also the one who got me interested in blogging.

How did you get to know No. 3? I found Ally blog through a link in a sidebar on Juan (No. 6’s) blog.

How about No. 4. I also found her through somebody else’s blog. I love reading her Fie Eoin Friday posts.

Leave a message for No. 6. Hey, Ollin! The optimism in your blog posts can always make a bad writing day go away.

Leave a lovey dovey message for No. 2. Hey, B! You’re the greatest crit partner and writer/blogger buddy ever!

Do No. 7 and No. 8 have any similarities? Um… I can’t think of any at the moment.

Anyway, so that’s it!

2 thoughts on “I Was Tagged

Leave a Reply

