life

IT’S HERE, and other stuff

Once again, I slept in late today, but I had a good reason this time. Yesterday, I spent seven hours at the stables, doing all-things horse related (except mucking out; I have managed to avoid that chore so well, through no fault of my own).

I came home with sand in my shoes, nothing in my poor stomach, and a fervent desire for… well, for anything in the fridge.

Believe it or not, I’d actually started the Beverly Hills Diet with my mom just that morning. I really like the food on the diet – I really don’t know what’s up with me and diet food – but according to the diet, I was supposed to have watermelon for dinner. Ha! Not happening. So I quit and had hot dogs and Jolly Rancher ice pops and Cheetos for dinner.

Ahem. Anyway, leader training yesterday was fabulous, and I got to work with two of my favorite horses – Chester and Gabby. Chester because he’s an amazing Appaloosa who reminds me of my uncle’s Appaloosa, Smoke. And Gabby, a cute little gray pony, because we have the same name!

My all-time favorite horse, though, is currently a vicious tug-of-war between the beautiful and utterly sweet Beau, or my new crush, Nick. Nick is a spotted horse, and I’ve always loved that color.

ANYWAY.

What’s here, you ask? My interview in THE HOT SEAT with Cally Jackson! It was super-fun, although I admit I got a little singed…

Thanks, Cally!

Leave a Reply

