Uncategorized

Reading as a Writer (via Let The Words Flow)

I probably should have started writing my post before I took my pain medication… haha.

But here, read this instead!

Reading as a Writer A Guest Post by Jodi Meadows ~~~ When I was a teen, I read anything I could get my hands on. Books, newspaper, cereal boxes, warning signs. Anything. If there were words, I read them. During this time, I was writing a little–not very well–but mostly I was reading, filling my head with stories from the library and whatever I could afford from a bookstore. I loved books indiscriminately. I almost never left a book half-finished. I loved big, neve … Read More

via Let The Words Flow

Leave a Reply

