Uncategorized

I Need One More Day

This is the last personal/recuperation day that I’m taking; I promise. I’m sort of stalling, because my LftM post still isn’t done. Bad me. Dialogue is my favorite part of writing, so it’s taking longer than I expected. But I’ve got the next two LftM posts already in brainstorming mode. Hopefully, this will be the one and only post that takes this long.

In the meantime, here’s something interesting for you to read. Whether you agree with Ms. Kristen or not, I think the post is fascinating.

I’ll try my utmost best to have LftM: Dialogue ready for tomorrow!

Editing-Meet the Novel-Killer The topic for today is an interesting one and even possibly controversial. Editing is great, but it can KILL any kind of writing, whether it is fiction or non-fiction. I keep tabs on #nanowrimo. One consistent post I see looks like this. “Looked at the pages I wrote last week and now editing. What crap”…or something to that effect. Editing too early can kill a novel. Yes, editing can be devastating to shorter works, but doesn’t have quite the kil … Read More

via Kristen Lamb's Blog

Leave a Reply

