life

I Have a Sippy Cup of Juice on my Nightstand

I didn’t even have to see my nephew in my bed to know he’d been there. He left his little orange sippy cup with the monkeys on it on my nightstand. Kids. Gotta’ love em.

Today I read the Young Rider magazine (between looking at gorgeous stuff on wildhorsefeathers.com. I need this bracelet!) that had been sitting on my desk beside unfinished homework. It’s a great magazine, although it’s targeted at horse enthusiasts younger than myself. There’s always interesting stuff in there, and I love reading it.

Whilst reading it today, I came to an inclusion: I want to write an article.

Yeah. Pretty big, huh?

As many of you know, I volunteer at a therapeutic riding stable called Saddle Up! I’ve been there for going on a year now, learning a lot, working a lot, and having my heart touched by dozens of amazing kids, instructors, other volunteers, and some amazing horses. Saddle Up! is a place unlike any I have ever been, and I honestly can’t imagine it getting much better than it is.

Volunteering there has become something I’m passionate about, and I want to share it with people. There shouldn’t be a person in the world who doesn’t know about the beautiful barn on Old Hillsboro Road.

Entonces (slipping my Spanish vocab in there; oh yeah), I want to write an article. I’m going to start this weekend. Wish me luck!

One thought on “I Have a Sippy Cup of Juice on my Nightstand

Leave a Reply

