novels

Novel Fifteen!

Before I give my customary screaming post of exuberation, a quick thanks to Valerie Moses from So It Must Be True… for giving me the Illuminating Blogger Award! I’m going to do a post on that tomorrow.

But first!

Last night I finished my novel! You know, the one I mentioned a post or two ago? I don’t even remember when I mentioned it (my mind is so fried). And actually it wasn’t yesterday,  it was like 2 am in the morning or something.

ANYWAY!

IT’S FINISHED! WHOOHOO! YEAH BABY! I ROCK! IT’S MY BIRTHDAY! IT’S MY BIRTHDAY! GO ME! GO ME!

It doesn’t have an official title yet. It’s the first ever one of my books that I’ve finished – or even started, for that matter – that didn’t have its title already. It’s completed at 62,000 words, although it’ll probably be longer after I finish its second draft. There’s a lot I know I need to add in to flesh out the story.

So, in addition to finishing this baby, I’m pretty excited to announce that it’s my fifteenth completed novel to date. A serious milestone. My next goal is twenty. And gah, I can’t even imagine getting that far.

Yeah. So. That novel’s going on ice, and I’m going to take a week or two off from fiction writing and just write here on the blog and finish up other editing projects. I’m pretty happy.

Peace!

2 thoughts on “Novel Fifteen!

Leave a Reply

