writing

Book Sixteen Finished, Book Seventeen Begun

Ladies and gentlemen, I’ve finished book sixteen, ALLIE SEVVEN! Yay! *cue streamers and confetti* You know what sucks? I wrote it in first person point of view, and I should have written it in third. So I have to go back and change the whole thing. Yeah. Fun. I’m not excited about that, so I’m shelving the project and moving on to greater and bigger things.

Hence, book seventeen, tentatively titled NEXT FULL MOON. I shall tell you what it’s about.

LOST: WEREWOLF PRINCE LAST SEEN TEN YEARS AGO; MUST BE FOUND BEFORE NEXT FULL MOON.

Aura Birkenstock hunted vampires for police stations until the Vampire Protection Act went through. Now she’s out of a job – or was, until a motorcycle-riding gang of werewolves hire her to take out some of their vamp rivals on the down low, and she accidentally sparks a gang war that could wipe out her entire city.

Aura has loosed hell, and the only way to stop it is to end the feud between the werewolves and the vampires by finding the werewolf leader’s son who disappeared ten years ago. But she only has until the next full moon, because then the gangs level the town, and no human gets out alive. 

Paranormal suspense is a new genre for me. We’ll see how it goes. I think I was all inspired by insanely huge amounts of Supernatural. But I like it, I like it a lot (imagine that in a Tony DiNozzo voice).

I should probably get a life outside of writing. What do you guys think? What’re you all up to  with writing and life? If you have time, check out WRiTE CLUB. It’s pretty cool.

Hasta luego, peeps! (Oh, and wish me luck on my Spanish test tomorrow!)

PS – ENDLESSLY by Kiersten White came out yesterday! Squee! Can’t wait to get my hands on it!!

12 thoughts on “Book Sixteen Finished, Book Seventeen Begun

      1. I’m still not sure I believe it. My characters certainly disagree with this notion. Especially the ones that have jumped on my brain lately.

        Have you run this idea through the Novel Characters’ Union? The NCU has strict policies, last time I checked… 😉

  1. Book 17- you rock! I’ve wrote a book once in the wrong POV. It’s so agervating to have to change it. Lots, and lots of work. But with so many books written, I’m sure you can handle it. I never did finish fixing mine with that problem.

      1. That makes sense. It can be hard to shelf something you’ve put so much into, but if it’s not worth the effort, time is definitely better spent elsewhere. Good luck with the decision!

  2. During NaNo last year, I wrote the first have of the novel in first person, and halfway through realized it should be in third. But occasionally without thinking I’d go back into first, so the whole thing was this patchwork mess of different points of view. I almost chucked the whole thing away, but I believe in it too much to do that. The question is: do you believe in your novel enough to spend the time to fix it?

    1. That’s rough! I wish you good luck in getting it straightened out. In answer to your question, I do believe in my ALLIE SEVVEN novel. It has potential, and I definitely want to get it figured it out. But at the moment, I don’t feel like dealing with it. Now that I’ve had some time to think it over, I know I’ll go back to it later on and do some rewriting.

  3. I’m a bit late, but YAY! You’ve been really good at keeping up with your writing lately. *sobs*
    I’ll have to look through some of your ‘Monster’ posts again soon. I remember those really motivated me.
    Good luck with your next book (sounds awesome!!!), and best wishes on your journey to publication!
    =)

Leave a Reply

