life

So… Packing

I’m packing, guys. I’m packing to move out of the familial home for the first time in my life. This may be shocking, but I’ve never spent the night away from home before. Crazy, I know, but it’s true. I was never the sleepover type. And now I’m loading my crap into boxes and moving away to live with three strangers.

I suppose I’m kind of intimidated by that, although mostly I’m intimidating by the packing element of moving. I just know I’m going to forget something important, as I tend to forget important things. Watch me get up there and not have my toothbrush.

In other news, today Stephanie and I recorded podcast number seven! We talked about critique partners as the final step in editing your work, and then we talked about what we’re reading (me: Heist Society; Stephanie: Divergent and Garden Spells). The episode should be up on the iTunes page in a little bit.

And in more other news, I GOT A NEW COMPUTER!!

I’m pretty excited. It was a birthday gift from my fan-tastic-mazing older sister. My nineteenth birthday is actually on the 30, but we decided to have a birthday party slash going away party for me before I left – hence, my beautiful new Dell computer, who I’ve named NIGHTWING.

Yes, I name my computers. You know you do, too. I kind of miss Tasha, as we had a lot of good times together, but my new computer has about four times as much storage, twice as much ram, and is a gazillion times faster. I’m very happy.

So… back to packing now I guess. Blegh.

Peace!

5 thoughts on “So… Packing

  1. Good luck with the move! Even as someone who used to sleep over at friend’s houses all the time I was still nervous to move away for the first time (I won’t terrify you with my first two experiences – third time was a charm for me and I loved my roommates after that). And at least if you forget a toothbrush you can buy one πŸ˜‰

    Congrats on the new computer, and happy early birthday!

  2. Good luck! I was nervous when I went away to college, too. I was sure I was going to forget something important. I actually don’t remember if I forgot anything or not, but I know that your parents can always ship you anything that you might have forgotten. Just try to relax – it’ll be a lot of fun once you get over the shock of being somewhere different. πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

