NaNoWriMo · School

School and Camp NaNoWriMo

So, ladies and gentlemen. I’ve been MIA for about six days now what with moving, adjusting to school, and finishing Camp NaNoWriMo. Yeah, that’s right. I finished Next Full Moon!

*accepts applause*

I got super excited about NFM in the last couple of chapters, which is obvious, as the book ended up being about 15,000 words longer than I intended. In all, this sucker weighs in at 78,250 words, 30 chapters, and 270 double-spaced pages. Not the longest book I’ve ever written by any stretch of the imagination, although it kind of feels like it.

I’m thinking of posting it online somewhere after I give it a run-through in a month or so. I hope you guys like it!

On the other news. Today was my first day of class at Austin Peay! I have two classes on Monday – one being Shakespeare, and the other Intermediate Spanish I – but Spanish was canceled, so I was done with school at ten o’ clock. I thought I was going to hate Shakespeare, but my teacher’s super enthusiastic and I actually got excited.

Go figure.

It’s a new experience living in a dorm (it’s an apartment-style housing with three other girls), but honestly it wasn’t even half as hard to adjust as I thought it would be. In fact, the transition was so seamless that I wondered a little if I was a weirdo or something.

Life is good, but I know I’m going to be super busy for a while. Don’t expect too inspired posts.

I’m thinking about what to write next. So many options!

Leave a Reply

