Uncategorized

distraction no.99

This guest post is part of the blog tour for The Stone Girl as well as the Turning Points blog series here on distraction no. 99—in which I asked authors the question: What was your turning point as a writer? Here is Alyssa B. Sheinmel revealing hers…


Guest post by Alyssa B. Sheinmel

When asked, I always say that my favorite part of writing is revising. I don’t think of a project as a book until I’ve revised it. Of course, I love the sense of possibility that comes with writing a first draft, love the sense of achievement that comes with meeting a daily word-count-goal, love writing scenes that I knew were coming when I began telling the story. But, once I’m sitting on a first draft, I don’t really have much satisfaction about it. I don’t even call my first draft a “first draft.” It’s just this nameless…

View original post 867 more words

Leave a Reply

