life

I’m Like that Creepy Person…

… sitting at the next table who laughs at your jokes, surfs forums but never comments, and has a million thoughts but never actually expresses them. Well, I’m writing to tell you that I’m endeavoring to change!

I want to become a more proficient and proactive communicator, especially on the blogosphere. I follow a ton of blogs, but you’d never know it because I rarely if ever interact. Crazy, right? Especially when you consider all the quality information, writing, and books out there that are just begging to be discussed.

I blame my reclusive behavior in the blogosphere on the fact that I’m rather reclusive in real life. I know, I know. You never would have guessed 😉 I might run my mouth on my blog, but in real life I tend to be more of a listener and note-taker than a talker.

I think I surprise my professors because I huddle in the back during class and avoid eye contact and then wow them on papers and tests because HOLY COW THIS CHICK ACTUALLY HAS BRAIN CELLS AND USES THEM TO DO THINGS BESIDE CHEW ON HER PEN.

Yeah.

So, being talkative on the blogosphere is my resolution. It’s an area I know I need to improve in, and so I’m being proactive! How about you? Any towards-the-end-of-the-year resolutions you’d care to share with the world?

6 thoughts on “I’m Like that Creepy Person…

  1. Sounds like a good endeavor. Hopefully online openness can lead to real world openness wchich can lead to great networking which can lead to business success which can lead to a tell all memoir which leads to international fame and your nomination for the presidency in 2032. I think your first step is to comment on my blog. Ha ha. Seriously, good luck.

  2. I’m the same way. Once I got the top score on a paper in Psych and this girl says,”I guess the smart people aren’t always in the front. She sits in the back.” My resolutions could be to change this, but really I want to finish these two books I’m working on.

Leave a Reply

