life

Am I Getting Tired of Blogging?

I know, I know. A title such as that is often a gimmick for attention.

But in all honesty, it doesn’t take much poking around the blog to see I’ve been neglecting it a lot lately. That’s partly because I’ve been up to my eyeballs in work, and partly because I am fresh out of things to say.

Let’s be honest. How many times do you want to read about my victory dances for finishing a project? Even I get tired of it.

Just to be clear, I’m not feeling sorry for myself at all. I love my blog and my blogging friends and the whole blogging atmosphere. We’re a great group of people. In fact, we’re mind-blowingly awesome. And that’s an understatement.

But I’m thinking of turning over a new leaf. I’m not sure what the leaf is, yet, but I want to try something new.

So, that’s where my head’s at right now. What’ve y’all been up to?

Oh, PS. I carved my first ever pumpkin on Sunday. It was pretty awesome.

One thought on “Am I Getting Tired of Blogging?

  1. I’m not sure if I can do NanoWriMo this year. I really want to, but I need to finish a book I’m already working on. Blogging does have it’s slow moments, but everyone gets busy and regular followers will understand that. However, what ever your new leaf is I wish you the best!

Leave a Reply

