life

How Not to Write

1. Fall in love with a television show on Netflix and watch it while you try to write.

2. Be very picky about where you write. Choose a place that’s hard to find to be your perfect writing atmosphere. Say, the top of Mt. Everest.

3. Listen to all your favorite dance tunes. You’ll be so busy dancing that you’ll never actually sit down at your computer.

4. Have lots of computer crashes, ad be very careful not to back up your work. The more work you lose, the better off you’ll be.

5. Put so many Skittles on your keyboard that you can’t see the keys. Eat the Skittles slowly so you’ll be distracted for as long as possible.

2 thoughts on “How Not to Write

  1. I never got how people can watch television and accomplish things at the same time. Clearly, according to #1, it’s not possible. But seriously, I have friends who will work on job applications while watching TV while cooking dinner WHILE carrying on a conversation with me. It’s craziness. I don’t know how they do it.

    Also, excellent tips. I imagine you’re writing from personal experience? 😀

    1. Sadly, yes, these are all from experience. Normally I’m perfectly capable of watching TV and writing at the same time, but if I get REALLY into a show, I stop working and just stare at the TV with my eyes bugging out of my head 😀

Leave a Reply

