life · writing

Just to Catch You Up

Today’s post is just nuts and bolts to catch you up with all the fabulous happenings in my glamorous writer life 🙂

Numero uno! NEXT FULL MOON has been posted on Wattpad in its entirety. So if you like paranormal stories with feuds and smackdowns with a hint of Buffy, go read it. I hope you enjoy.

If you’ve heard me talk about SUMMER RUSH but have never had a chance to read it, go check it out on Figment. Its sequel, California Girl, will be coming to Figment and Wattpad on April 1st (if all goes according to plan).

I’m on Facebook! If you enjoy reading about my being lazy and scrambling to meet writer’s deadlines, and an occasional bit of whining or pictures of yummy donuts, you can like me on there and I’ll BECOME PART OF YOUR DAILY LIFE AND IT’LL BE WONDERFUL.

I’ve been meaning to write a whole post about REUTS, but, y’know, life, laziness, and the pursuit of that perfect moment to do things (it resides in the place where unicorns and pots of gold hide). So I’m just gonna’ say it! As of a few months ago, I’m an editor with Reuts Publications. Click on the link to find out all about who we are, what we do, and what kind of submissions we’re looking for. Reuts is also on Facebook and currently running a contest for a full manuscript critique from a Reuts editor or a print-ready cover made by our creative director!

It’s almost Spring Break! I’ve decided that this year I’m not going to entertain any wild ideas about how much I’m going to sleep in, eat, etc. This year, I’m just going to get ahead on school work and writing. Keep it simple. That’ll mean less stress for when I go back to school, and that definitely trumps a week of sleeping in.

Finally, I’m writing this post on my father’s fifty-inch television with the help of an HDMI cord and it’s awesome! PEACE!

Leave a Reply

