life · writing

Audio Posts

Lately, I’ve been pretty busy. With school. With writing. With critiquing. With life. And while it may seem like I toss this poor blog and its loyal readers to the wind without a second thought, I feel really bad that I can’t post regularly.

But I think I have a solution!

Using the handy dandy microphone thing on my iPhone, I can record my posts when I’m out and about and then upload them as mp3 files. Which, turns out, I can’t actually do on this blog without getting an upgrade. Said upgrade might be somewhere in my future, but in the meantime, I’ll upload them to my tumblr and link to them on this one.

I’m not copping out entirely from writing written posts, but hopefully this medium will keep me from disappearing for big chunks of time.

3 thoughts on “Audio Posts

  1. Hey! How are you? I understand, but I’m really excited to hear these audio posts. I thought about doing that, but I’m not sure I’m brave enough. Lol.

    1. I’m great! Just really busy. I took on a lot this semester at school, and on top of my normal responsibilities it can get a little overwhelming. But I’m happy 🙂

      Lol. I totally get that. I used to be really nervous about recording myself, but I got used to it when I was podcasting, so I don’t mind anymore.

      1. I’m glad ^_^ I understand how overwhelming that can be, but it will feel great once you have finished! And I think my voice sounds like a Disney character with a head cold.

Leave a Reply

