life

The Lethargic Writer

Friday the 2nd was my last day working at summer camp. While I still have a small part-time job on the side, my days had abruptly emptied themselves. Today I had no external responsibilites. All day I found myself checking the time, trying to make sure I didn’t miss… what? I don’t even know.

Whenever I suddenly have a lot of time on my hands, it makes me lethargic. Sure, I had about twelve hours today to write, read, do laundry, clean my room, etc., but I decided to lie on my bed and moan about how bored I was.

Tomorrow I’m going to give writing my best shot and hope that this laziness doesn’t travel with me throughout the rest of the week, which promises to be equally free of outside responsibilites and distractions.

(Although I didn’t write on Project X today, it’s still hustling along at  32,600 words. Yay!)

Leave a Reply

